Chardham Yatra from Pune

Chardham Yatra from Pune

The journey from Pune to Chardham Yatra is pretty much similar to Mumbai and Nasik. On reaching Delhi you follow a 12 day route leading you to and back from the Chardham pilgrimage. This is once in a lifetime experience that every person must experience. The journey starts and ends on a religious note and follows the same zeal throughout. Let’s look at some of the highlights from this yatra.

Duration: 11 nights and 12 days Chardham Yatra from Pune

Day 01: Pune to Delhi to Haridwar

We will be there to receive you for your Chardham Yatra. You can reach the city through plane or train. From here you head to Haridwar where you can check in at a pre booked hotel. Once you have checked in and taken rest, you then head over to attend puja near the river.

Day 02: Haridwar to Barkot

From Haridwar you leave the next morning for Barkot which is an important stop over and more like a base camp when going to the first Dham, Yamunotri.

Day 03: Barkot to Yamunotri and Back

A good night sleep at Barkot leads you to your first Dham, Yamunotri where you witness the Yamunotri Temple and pay respect to the holy shrine. Here you can take a dip at the Surya kund, which is a holy hot water spring named after the sun God, Surya.

Day 04: Barkot to Uttarkashi

After completing the first Dham you then head over to Uttarkashi. You can visit the Kashi Vishwanath temple an opposite to it the Shakti Temple. Both these temples are a must visit for every traveller.

Day 05: Uttarkashi to Gangotri and back

From Uttarkashi you then head to Gangotri the next day and complete the second Dham. The river Ganga blesses the traveller who then head back to Uttarkashi for the night.

Day 06: Uttarkashi to Guptkashi

The next day you cover Guptkashi via Tehri Dam. Here you also pay homage at the Vishwanath Temple where Lord Shiva blesses you followed by the Ardhanarishwar Temple.

Day 07: Guptkashi to Gaurikund to Kedarnath

The next day marks visit to the third Dham. En route you cross Gaurikund which is a base site and is known to have religious sentiments as it’s known as the place where Goddess Parvati meditated for Lord Shiva. At Kedarnath you visit all the shrines and seek blessings of the deities.

Day 08: Kedarnath to Guptkashi

From Kedarnath, you head back to Guptkashi and enjoy a good meal at the hotel. You can further explore Guptkashi on this return.

Day 09: Guptkashi to Badrinath

The final Dham is Badrinath and you reach here on Day 6 of the Pilgrimage. Sites to visit here are Tapt Kund, Narad Kund, Bhim Pul and a visit to Badrinath Temple followed by the Narsingh Temple.

Day 10: Badrinath to Srinagar

The next morning you leave for Srinagar in Uttarakhand and get a good night sleep at the hotel.

Day11- Srinagar to Rishikesh

From here you head over to Rishikesh. The religiously active city welcomes you and you can enjoy sightseeing, pujas and other activities around the city.

Day 12: Rishikesh to Delhi to Pune

Rishikesh is the final destination in Uttarakhand. You then head back to Delhi and then to Pune completing a very successful Chardham journey.


Tour End of Chardham Yatra from Pune

Chardham Yatra from Pune, Chardham Yatra Travel Agents Pune, Chardham Yatra Packages from Pune

Inquiry Form

/ /

(upto 12 yrs.)

captcha Please type the text in the inputbox and send