Chardham Yatra from Bangalore

Chardham Yatra from Bangalore

Bangalore also known as Bangaluru is the capital of Karnataka. There is a huge population of Hindus in the city, who travel each year from Chardham Yatra from Bangalore. Chardham is one such pilgrimage the people of Bangalore visit through Following is an outline of the entire visit and we include a lot many religious activities throughout the journey.

Duration: 11 Nights and 12 Days Chardham Yatra from Bangalore

Day 01: Bangalore to Delhi + Delhi to Haridwar

You begin your Chardham Yatra from Bangalore via train or flight from Bangalore to the national Capital Delhi. It usually takes about two to three hours on a flight and 1.5 days if travelling via train. When you arrive in Delhi, team will greet and guide you further. You can then head to the station for your train to Haridwar. Evening is the perfect time to reach the holy city and make it just in time for the Aarti. You can then proceed to the hotel and call it a night.

Day 02: Haridwar to Barkot

Next morning, we leave Haridwar for Barkot, a town in Uttarkashi district. It’s about a 6 hours and 20 minutes drive (176.4 km). This is followed by an overnight stay.

Day 03: Barkot to Yamunotri and Back

From Barkot we leave early morning and head to Yamunotri. One stops to witness the famous Jamunabai Kund along with the Yamunotri Temple, completing their visit to this pious land. We then head back to Barkot and stay there for the night.

Day 04: Barkot to Uttarkashi

Next morning we leave for Uttarkashi after breakfast. On our way we stop at the Praketswar Mahadev Temple to pay our regards. After reaching we rest and head for the Kashi Vishwanath temple, Uttarkashi and stay the night.

Day 05: Uttarkashi to Gangotri and back

After a hearty breakfast, we leave next morning from Uttarkashi to Gangotri. The Chardham is incomplete without a dip in the river Ganga. After a day of witnessing temples and the holy river, we ask you to proceed to your hotels for the night.

Day 06: Uttarkashi to Guptkashi

We leave early morning for Guptkashi visiting temples on our way. Here you are taken to the Vishwanath Temple to pay respect and get blessings. After a day’s activity, you can rest at the hotel.

Day 07: Guptkashi to Sonprayag / Gaurikund to Kedarnath

Day 7 starts with an early morning drive to Sonprayag / Gaurikund. After trekking for a while we reach the temples and attend the ceremonious Aarti and evening Puja in Kedarnath.

Day 08: Kedarnath to Guptkashi

We trek back to Guptkashi and stay back the night.

Day 09: Guptkashi to Badrinath

The next destination is Badrinath, which takes about 9 hours from Guptkashi. We make some stopovers on the way and explore the religious destinations and check in the hotel by late evening.

Day 10: Badrinath to Rudraprayag / Srinagar

After spending time in religious activities in Badrinath, we then look forward to the beautiful Srinagar, which has many temples to visit. We attend pujas and temple visits in the city followed by an overnight stay at a pre booked hotel.

Day11- Rudraprayag / Srinagar to Rishikesh/Haridwar

In the morning we leave for Rishikesh and visit the holy shrines, sightseeing, followed by an Aarti.

Day 12: Rishikesh/Haridwar to Delhi to Bangalore

As the journey ends in Rishikesh, one can take a flight or train back to Delhi. Once again from Delhi you can fly back to Bangalore and conclude your journey.

End of Chardham Yatra from Banglore




Inquiry Form

/ /

(upto 12 yrs.)

captcha Please type the text in the inputbox and send